The Double O Gauge Association


Home Page About DOGA Standards The Journal DOGA Shop Events Links

AGM Modelling Competition 2008

  Class 1 - Kitbuilt and scratchbuilt locomotives

Winner: ex-GWR 1361 class by Phil Parker

K's kit with a scratchbuilt flexi-chassis.

1361 class

Second: Kitmaster Schools by Colin Snowdon

Traing L1 chassis, K's valve gear & Romford wheels. This seemed like a good idea at the time, but it wasn't !

Schools locomotive
  Class 2 - Converted/detailed RTR locomotives

Winner: L&Y Pug by Colin Snowdon

Locomotive has been converted from an L&Y Pug.

Wantage tramway No. 7

Second: Ivatt Class 2 by Gerard Pearson

Detailed Bachmann model with extra pick-ups on the tender wheels.

Ivatt Class 2
  Class 3 - Scratchbuilt and Kitbuilt DMU's

Winner: Cravens DMU by Gerard Pearson

Based on a DC Kits model.

Cravens DMU
  Class 4 - Converted/detailed RTR DMU's

There were no entries in this class

  Class 5 - Scratchbuilt and Kitbuilt rolling stock

Winner: GWR TPO set by Eddie Hughes

Models are scratchbuilt.


Second: Warflat by Phil Parker

Built from the DOGA kit
  Class 6 - Converted/detailed RTR rolling stock

Winner: LMS BG and GUV by Stephen Siddle

BG, detailed & weathered Mainline model. GUV, Bachmann model.


Joint Second: 13 ton wooden ex-PO wagon by Dave Clark

ex-Airfix RTR model, detailed & weathered.

Wooden PO wagon

Joint Second: 21 ton coal wagon by Dave Clark

ex-Airfix RTR model, detailed & weathered.
21 ton coal wagon
  Class 7 - Scenic items. (Ahern Trophy)

Winner: The River Gwash by Peter Rumbelow

River Gwash

Second: LNWR Station Building by Gerard Pearson

Scratchbuilt model

LNMWR Station Building

More photos from the 2008 AGM