The Double O Gauge Association


Home Page About DOGA Standards The Journal DOGA Shop Events Links

AGM Modelling Competition 2002

Thanks to everyone who took part in this years competition.

Unfortunately the photographs aren't the best in the world but I hope they allow you to see the quality of the entries.

One of our top photographers at work producing an exciting action shot by pulling the loco.

Class 1 Winner: P Parker
Kitbuilt and scratchbuilt locomotives Kitbuilt Ex-LNWR Dock Tank

Ex-LNWR Dock Tank

Class 2 Winner: J Richards
Converted/detailed RTR locomotives Weathered & detailed Bachmann WD

Weathered & detailed WD

Class 3 Winner: C Snowdon
Scratchbuilt and Kitbuilt DMU's Derby Single - MTK Kit

Derby single DMU

Class 4 Winner: P Snowdon
Converted/detailed RTR DMU's Class 104 from Hornby 110

Class 104

Class 5 Winner: E Hughes
Scratchbuilt and Kitbuilt rolling stock GWR Wagons
GWR Wagons

Class 6 Winner: C Snowdon
Converted/detailed RTR rolling stock LBSC Push-Pull set from Triang Clerestories
Push-Pull set

Class 7 Winner: C Snowdon
Scenic items. (Ahern Trophy) St Arachnida's Church

Let us pray for - St Arachnida's Church

Click here for more photographs from the 2002 AGM modelling competition.